Holiday Apartments Rome - Case Vacanze Roma
Vacation Rentals Rome Case Vacanze Roma - Appartamenti Vacanza RomaAppartements de Vacances  RomeApartamentos de Vacaciones Roma - Alquila una Casa Vacacionales RomaLeonhouses Wohnungen zur Miete in Rom
Rent Flats Rome - Apartamentos de Vacaciones Roma
Apartments Rome

Apartments Reviews

PDF  | Print |  E-mail
Article Index
Apartments Reviews
Page 2

Holiday Apartments Rome Comments and Reviews

Below are listed some reviews of Leonhouses Apartments Rome. There are a number of factors to  consider when looking for the best vacation rental in a city like Rome. For this reason we kindly invite our guests to submit their comments as reference for all our visitors.

If you want to directly contact one of the people commenting below our properties we will  transparently send you their e-mail address and details. In any case if you have specific requirements or wish more information about one of the apartments currently listed on leonhouses.com do not hesitate to directly contact us at This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Leonhouses Apartments for rent in Rome are clean, comfortable and affordable and also ideally situated within a short distance from some of the most famous sights and attractions found in the city which would be perfect places to spend your holidays here. Similar to various apartments Paris or in other important cities available for rent or lease, we try to provide guests and visitors with a relaxing place to stay after a day sent exploring the sights of this beautiful city.

 

Gelsomino 2 is a very good place to stay in Rome for a couple with a  limited budget. First off, the location is quite central and strategic. We took only buses for a few stops during our week long trip, and only two were needed for more than 4-5 stops (when we went to Southern Rome & the Borghese Gallery). The St. Peter's, Campo de Fiori, Piazza Navona are all within a 10-15 minutes.. The apartment is perfectly sized for two people and the kitchen is functional and well equipped although it does not have a dishwasher.

Susan M. - 28 March 2012
We had a good stay at Campo de Fiori apartment.  Leonhouses pick-ups and drop-off went very well.
Just thought you'd like to know that the owner must fix his washing machine or take it off the description of the apartment. I brought many less clothing because I thought we could wash our belongings. He said the machine broke two days before we came. There is also no TV reception. To be honest to your clients, you must make him repair these things to make it worth the money spent. Thank you for your part in helping us rent the apartment. Great location!! Great restaurants! We loved Rome...
H.Madretzke - 30 May 2011

Absolutely to Recommend - What a fantastic apartment, had all the facilities you would need for a short stay. Great value and would highly recommend

Alan V. -  10 November 2010

Mazzini Apartment Reviews

We were four persons and in the apartment there was enough space for all of us. The location is very good especially if you stay just for a few days and there is no time lost in transportation. Everything is near and the whole area is very beautiful. The alley of the apartment is quiet and you could sleep just fine (no city disturbing sounds). Our contact was extremely polite and spoke perfect english!

John - US - May 2011

Saint Peter Holiday Apartment Reviews

Una soluzione Eccellente - L'appartamento San Pietro è spazioso, accogliente, comodo ai servizi pubblici e rappresenta un ottimo riferimento sia per un soggiorno di lavoro, sia per una vacanza. I responsabili di Leonhouses sono estremamente cordiali e la loro capacità gestionale semplifica in modo piacevolmente insolito tutte le formalità. Consiglio questa soluzione a chiunque voglia trascorrere un periodo romano davvero rilassante. 

Emanuela - 29 Settembre 2010

Awesome - We arrived in Rome and was fetched with airport transfers offered to us by Leonhouses. If you traveling with a family with teenagers and Rome is your first stop I highly recommend that you have a pre-arranged car.
The apartment is very centrally situated and close to all the transport facilitates. I loved the idea that we were so closed to the Vatican.The apartment is very well equipped and Leonhouses Staff have ensured that every thing that you need is available in the apartment. It is very clean.What for us as a family we will remember forever was the kindness and friendliness that Leonhouses personnel showed us. When we got to the apartment they were  waiting for us and spent an hour taking us through the must see places and how to of Rome. That for me was the best as it allowed us to start our visit in Rome immediately.They also stayed in touch with us all the time to ensure that we were ok and enjoying Italy and I know that if I needed any help they were there to help us. Thank you all for being the best host ever and we will definitely use your services again and again.

Lata Parbhoo - South Africa 15 June 2010

Very nice apartment with helpful owner - Clean, well stocked and everything functioned well. Landlord was helpful with advice. Buses could get us into the center of town in 20 minutes or so. the one drawback was the spotty internet access.

MJB  - 18 May 2010

Ideal location - We all thoroughly enjoyed are stay a this apartment. The location was ideal, all the major tourist sights are within walking distance and the local area contains an excellent variety of shops,cafes and restaurants. The owner was very helpful throughout both the booking process and our stay, answering all questions promptly and going out of his way to take care of every requirement. He also gave good advice on nearby attractions, shops and restaurants. The apartment was as described and contained all the facilities needed. Everything worked well and it was nicely furnished. The balcony at the front was added bonus, a good place to watch the local life passing by! I have no hesitation recommending this apartment for anyone of any age wanting to visit this fascinating city. 

Nick - June 2010

Beautiful View  - Each night we would stand at the kitchen window and look at the beautiful dome of St Peter's, designed by Michelangelo. The apartment was large for a family of 4-5 members. The kitchen was well equipped with coffee maker, pots etc. The owner was an excellent host and provided great information about tourist sites, cafes and restaurants to visit. The flat was comfortable and it allowed my teenage's and elderly mother to enjoy the delights of Rome. We spent a very happy Christmas which we will all remember for many years. I would strongly recommend this flat for young children, teenage families and the elderly. Close to transport, shops and major sites. 

Lisa - February 2011

Unforgettable Birthday - My mom and I stayed here for 8 nights to celebrate my 40th birthday, and it was wonderfully spacious. The pictures displayed on this website are very accurate. In fact, when my mom and I walked in it was like just walking into the pictures. The apartment was very clean, and well taken care of. The owner was sick the day we arrived, so he sent his sister to check us in. She was quite friendly, and shared in English about the apartment and location. They even have a Rome book there that we enjoyed reading to help us choose the attractions. They even added a couple extra treats of tea and biscuits to make our stay even more enjoyable. Thank you! The location was very convenient. We were able to walk to Saint Peter's and local restaurants quite effortlessly. The bus 64 was right around the corner, which took you to all the major attractions; including the train station which we later found out is convenient to use when traveling from the airport. The owner was excellent at making sure we were taken care of. He even helped us to order a taxi commute from the airport to the apartment. On top of that he went out of his way to deliver laundry soap so we could wash our clothes there. I was very grateful for the hospitality. I would highly recommend this property to friends or relatives. The only thing I would suggest no matter where you stayed in Rome is bring earplugs to help you sleep at night especially if you're a light sleeper. It is a very busy city all through out the night. I come from a very quiet rural area, and wasn't used to all the city noises. People shared that this is the case no matter where you stay in the city. All in all this was a fabulous place to stay for location and space! Thanks for making this a great 40th birthday!

Shannon - UK - March 2011

We've had several holidays in Italy and have often wondered what a typical Italian apartment would be like to live in - well, now we know! This one was a real home from home, very spacious, a lounge/dining room with character, clean and well appointed with loads of wardrobe and drawer space in both bedrooms. The owner and his family were very gracious and helpful. Our one regret was that we only had four nights there out of our seven day stay in Rome. Just 10 minute's walk to St. Peter's Square which is so much more beautiful and relaxing in the evening, and just a little bit further to the elegant streets and shops of Prati. Via di Porta Fabbrica and the surrounding area looks mid 20th Century and not particularly attractive, but it is very safe and well worth exploring even if it's just to meet the local people: as with most of the Romans we met they are very friendly and helpful and really helped to make our holiday special. This whole area, Vaticano and Prati, was a revelation - I was expecting to find it relatively modern and without character compared with the Rome across the river, how mistaken I was. Tip: buy your drinks from a shop rather than a stall, the further away from a tourist attraction the better,e.g.bottle of coke in local alimentari or newsagent cost €1.50, same item at the Colosseum they wanted €5.00! And keep the empty bottles to fill with water. Head west down Via Gregorio for about 15 minutes and you will come across a great fresh food market with an alimentari nearby. There's also a superb covered market down Via dei Gracchi in Prati with fresh produce and some real wine bargains. Tip: you need eyes in your feet when crossing the roads, even at light controlled crossings, but don't hesitate for too long or you'll not get anywhere. The traffic here can be a bit noisy, but, like in any city, that's the case for most of Rome; and the parking is something else! If we ever return to Rome, which we'd love to do, we'd head straight for this area and this apartment. Tip: wear comfortable shoes, Rome isn't that big that you need to take the Metro or a (usually crowded) bus, but sightseeing can be tiring. Final tip: be aware - Rome is an amazing city but it isn't cheap

Chas - UK - June 2011

Sabelli 4 Apartment Reviews 

Thanks to Leonhouses for everything. The flat is very nice there wasn't any problem. We hope to go to Rome again! Goodbye and thanks again.

Family Grebot - France - April 2011

Monte del Gallo Holiday Apartment Reviews

Excellent point de départ pour visiter Rome - Propriétaire très aimable excellent point de départ pour visiter Rome

Vaticano Gelsomino Holiday Apartment Reviews

Thank you so much for your excellent service. Your response to our queries were prompt and you gave us exactly what you promised.  We found the apartment clean, well equipped, spacious, convenient and reasonably priced. We also appreciate the extra mile you went for us with regards the taxi to the airport so very early in the morning.  All this added to an unforgettable trip to Roma!  Please thank Ms. Simona for us as well. All the best

Elizabeth and Bryan B.(South Africa) - September 2011 

Nice and clean apartment - Very good location 5 minutes walking to Vaticano, the nearest metro is about 15 minutes by walk. Sunny kitchen with a view to winegrape yardes. The appartment is clean and enough space for 2-3, not sure about 4 persons) You will have a key from the appartment and get access there 24 hours. The open air market is 1 minutes from there - working from early in the morning till noon - very nice to by fish and vegetable and cook by ourselves. The only point we were not lucky with the weather -about 10 C outside, so it was cold in appartment also. Very friendly staff of leonhouse, and next time we surely will contact to them.

Irina - November 2010

Roma ponte del 2 Giugno - Salve io e il mio ragazzo siamo stati davvero molto bene, appartamento, comodo, spazioso e pulito. Vicino ai mezzi pubblici e ad un mercato. Davvero un'ottima sistemazione.

Barbara&Andrea - Giugno 2009

Testaccio Holiday Apartment  Reviews

Great Location -A nice apartment in a good location. Testaccio is a little out of the way, but it didn't bother us much. The area was a great local neighbourhood. The apartment was quiet and well-equipped. (Need more wine glasses.) Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and a well-equipped open kitchen and dining area/sitting-room. Great outdoor market nearby, two great gourmet food shops, a pasta shop and good fine wine shops, all within 5 minutes walking distance. This was a big plus for us and made our stay really enjoyable. We cooked some dinners ourselves, and had some great restaurant dinners. Easy bus access, but farther from the underground. The tram is under repair, but when tram service is reestablished communications should be even better.Short walking distance to Tastevere. It was also very nice walking along the Tevere. In summer this should be even better. Leonhouses were really helpful with all our questions and quick to respond. 

Jan Berger - April 2009

See more comments and Leonhouses Rome vacation rentals reviews on our blog



 
Rent Holiday Apartments Rome
Case Vacanza Roma Rent in Rome Rome Holiday Apartment

Rome Holiday Apartments

Leonhouses Holiday Apartments Rome News
Flats for rent Rome

2012-2007 Leonhouses.com

Appartamenti Vacanze Roma